Evivo and Dr. Tanya Altmann

Evivo Reviews about "Gas"

Most babies will have gas at some point in their infancy, but for some, it can cause pain.

Research shows too much bad bacteria and not enough good bacteria can result in tummy trouble, such as gas, bloating, and general discomfort. Evivo is the first and only probiotic of its kind clinically proven to reduce bad gas-causing bacteria by 80% and repopulate baby’s gut with the good bacteria that are missing.

A daily serving of Evivo mixed with breast milk means a fully restored gut for baby and a sigh of relief for Mom.

  • Aug 06, 2018
    Amy M.
    New York
    This product is amazing
    This product made all the difference for my son. He’s been on them since 4 weeks old and with in a week of being on them he wasn’t as fussy and the gas decreased, wasn’t pulling his legs up all day anymore. Yes their expensive so I stopped them when I ran out of my two month supply and my son was back to pulling his legs up and gassy and super fussy. I ordered two more months and all symptoms went away again. I love this product! I recommend to all my friends with babies. (I was in no way paid or influenced for this review)
  • Jul 30, 2018
    Shavonne D.
    Florida
    Gassy baby GBS
    My baby was gassy from day 1 he would get a tummy ache 10 mins after I fed him even if he burped, sometimes his belly felt hard from so much gas. I was group b strep positive this pregnancy and I was convinced the antibiotics during labor caused his tummy issues because my daughter didn’t have any tummy problems. Just 3 days after starting evivo I noticed a difference! Already recommended this to a friend with the same problems
  • Jul 30, 2018
    Hayley S.
    Colorado
    Improvement
    Since using Evivo, we have noticed an improvement. Overall, he is less gassy and able to have more productive bowel movements. Before using this, he was up all night "grunting" and in pain from gas, now he is able to comfortably sleep 3-4 hours at a time during the night. The only negative is- the price.
  • Jul 30, 2018
    Kaitlyn F.
    California
    Great product
    I believe in Evivo and probiotics for overall gut health. The packaging is nice and the product is great. The 4 stars instead of 5 is due to effectiveness. Evivo didn’t change much in my son’s reflux and pain. I was hoping I could go the natural route with Evivo, unfortunately no difference after 30 days and we have resulted to medication and I’m super bummed. It did help his gassy tummy and I would recommend this for overall infant health. Thanks Evivo for your product!
  • Jul 30, 2018
    Kate H.
    Minnesota
    Solid investment
    Evivo has been a solid experience for me, but more importantly for my baby. I definitely notice a difference near the end of a 24-hour period when it seems the probiotics seem to have run through her system because she gets more fussy and seems to be more gassy. I do wish the giving of probiotics was an easier process, and I wish that there was something in the probiotics that was longer-lasting. That would make the greater expense more justifiable.
  • Jul 30, 2018
    Megan T.
    Washington
    Makes a difference!
    Had kind of a rough start using it, but glad I stuck with it! Give it a good 2 weeks. It does make a difference. I recently went on a trip and forgot to bring Evivo with us, and noticed a big difference in baby! My baby is very gassy, and seems to be pretty uncomfortable (colicky) Evivo has helped. Not a miracle, but it does help!
  • Jul 23, 2018
    Kori G.
    Minnesota
    Continued use
    My baby is 6 months old, we started using this supplement at 4 months. We went a short time without Evivo and my son became more gassy and fussy. After resuming Evivo he was back to his happy self. Although gassiness was not the reason we initiated Evivo it is the reason we will continue it.
  • Jul 23, 2018
    Julia E.
    Missouri
    A must for new moms
    My child was very gassy and pooping 4 times with each feeding. I was changing everything in my diet and concerned I was not going to be able to continue to breast feed. We were going through so many diapers and fighting diaper rash constantly. A friend told me about Evivo. I called my pediatrician and he told me it couldn’t hurt anything, so I ordered immediately. It has made such an improvement in my baby. She now poops 1-2 times daily and her rash is non existent. I highly recommend this for newborns!
  • Jul 23, 2018
    Colette F.
    Connecticut
    Less Gas! (We think)
    The service and speed of delivery was top-notch, and we will likely continue to use Evivo. As babies continue their develop, it is difficult to pinpoint the exact nature of why they become more/less gassy, but a week/10 days after starting Evivo, we have definitely noticed our little one is less gassy than he was previously and generally "happier".
  • Jul 23, 2018
    Haylee B.
    South Carolina
    Great product for gassy babies
    My overall experience was great! Evivo is easy to administer and worked for my gassy baby. After 2 weeks of using Evivo my baby boy had almost no trouble passing painful gas which decreased fussy time and increased fun time!
  • Jul 19, 2018
    Lydia J.
    West Virginia
    Not sure if it's changed anything
    I was very impressed by the research supporting Evivo and plan to continue giving it to my baby for the time being. We are a few weeks into using it and have not yet seen any discernible results - changed stool, less gassy, etc. I'm trusting that it is still making a difference even in the absence of those obvious signs.
  • Jul 18, 2018
    Allison K.
    Kansas
    Magical Probiotic!
    I am so glad that we started using Evivo with our four month old daughter! She is exclusively breastfeed, but had horrible gas and really frequent and painful poops. I had to have antibiotics during labor, and I'm assuming that was a big contributing factor to her tummy trouble. I tried altering my diet - including going totally dairy free for a month -but no noticeable change for her. After about a week of using Evivo, she started to have less gas and her pooping patterns changed drastically. She has been one Evivo for nearly two months, and we love the change it has made. She is still gassy, but she tolerates it much better now. I wish we would have know about this during month 2 - the height of her colic! However, I'm glad we are using this, and hopefully it will set up her digestive system in a healthy way.
  • Jul 16, 2018
    Lisa C.
    California
    Research based Probiotic for the win
    I started Evivo when my son was 3.5 weeks old. He was becoming gassy with frequent bowel movements. He also was a poor napper. After a couple days we noticed a change in his behavior and he took longer naps. He was still gassy and it has continued but has gotten better after a month. He is now 9 weeks old and has an easier time passing gas. His bowel movements are once every 3-4 days letting me know he is absorbing the nutrients in my BM
  • Jul 11, 2018
    Vasti C.
    New Jersey
    If your baby is fussy, give this a try.
    We had a very gassy and unhappy baby until we started these probiotics. After using regular probiotics with my first which worked great, my second didn't do as well but I didn't want to give up on probiotics. Evivo was the game changer. It's worth it's cost
  • Jul 11, 2018
    Sarah K.
    Nebraska
    Happy baby
    We started Evivo when our babe was 3 weeks old. She was beginning to show some signs of colic and was uncomfortable, gassy, and pooping 8 or more times a day. Within 1-2 weeks of starting Evivo her poops lessened to once a day and she had noticeably less gas and was much more comfortable. We have been getting to bed much earlier because she is already sleeping soundly!
  • Jul 10, 2018
    Alysha s.
    New York
    Review for 2 month old
    The overall experience is OK. It stinks a little bit and my daughter doesn’t care for the taste. But it seems to have helped her cry less when she is gassy.
  • Jul 09, 2018
    Brenna l.
    New York
    Effective, but tricky to administer
    Preparing each dose is requires some time and effort. That said, Evivo worked well for our baby. It reduced his gassiness and discomfort within a few days. That said, it did reduce cause my baby to poop less frequently. Not a huge deal, but it did result in having to clean some very messy poops ;)
  • Jul 09, 2018
    George P.
    California
    I think it helped
    I think it was a good investment. But towards the end of the one month supply my baby didnt want to take it anymore. I think because of the taste. A lot of the powder remained in the syringe everytimd... i dont know if that was normal. But i think it did give my baby a good start in life. He is 2 months and has no colics and less gassy.
  • Jul 02, 2018
    Katie C.
    New York
    Gave baby gas
    After reading the research on this, I’m a believer that it’s probably beneficial for my baby, so will continue to use it. I had a vaginal, full-term delivery with no complications. Baby was healthy and had “normal” bowel movements (one watery yellow stool after every nursing session) for the first 3 weeks of life before introducing Evivo. 48 hours after Evivo, she started to become extremely gassy and fussy, and didn’t poop for a full 24 hours. Evivo support says this is normal as the “bad” bacteria is being removed. I’d like to know why this is, as to me it doesn’t make sense. After 48 hours she had a huge orange blowout in her diaper. It smelled more lactic/vinegar than her previous poops - more of a noticeable unpleasant smell. Three weeks into it, her poop is still orange and infrequent with a similar aroma. She seems to be less in pain from gas. I’m not sure if she *needed* Evivo or not, and it certainly felt terrible to see her in pain. I will continue knowing I’m not harming her and may be giving some benefit.
  • Jun 26, 2018
    Suzanne R.
    Texas
    Helped a lot!!
    My infant was very gassy & as a result was crying for hours each day. We bought Evivo with overnight shipping, desperate to find help.... well it worked! I’m not saying she never gets gas but I am saying that she no longer crys because of gas pain. She is happy & clearly feels good. Also the website says they might have fewer, larger poops. We found that to be true also. I am ordering my next month’s supply right now!
  • Jun 20, 2018
    Rebeca G.
    California
    Less fussy and reduction of gas!
    My baby has been using this product for two weeks and we have noticed a change in his gassy belly! Less gas and less fuss, it’s a win win!
  • Jun 19, 2018
    Amanda a.
    Alaska
    Evivo is amazing.
    My son had signs of reflux and was gassy since he was born. I started using Evivo about 4 weeks after he was born and it has definitely changed his demeanor. He is now happy as a clam and is doing really well. I recommend this product!
  • Jun 19, 2018
    Kenya W.
    California
    Works so well
    My infant son was experiencing a lot of stomach discomfort after feedings. He was very gassy and fussy. After only a couple days on a Eviva we noticed a difference. He is much more restful and his stomach and abdomen stay soft all time now. He does poop less frequently, but they are pretty big when it happens. Love this product. Would highly recommend it.
  • Jun 19, 2018
    Jeffrey S.
    Florida
    So far so good
    Good so far! Makes their farts really stinky but seems to be helping our gassy boy
Evivo baby probiotic sachets

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Shop now