Baby gassiness

When the baby gas just won’t pass.

Baby gas happens. A lot. It’s not uncommon for babies to pass gas 13-21 times daily because they swallow air whenever they eat, use a pacifier or cry. So when your cute little one passes baby gas, it’s a good thing, it’s a healthy thing, and it keeps baby comfortable and happy. But when the baby gas won’t pass, look out. The discomfort from baby gas can be painful and stressful for baby, and you. 

Battling the bubbles!

Maybe baby is burping or fussy. Maybe their tummy is hard or bloated. Or maybe they are passing baby gas and crying. All of the above are signs that air is trapped in baby’s tummy and are not cause for worry or alarm. A few seconds of fussing is normal, and you can simply burp and massage baby gently to help get rid of the baby gas. It’s when the problem endures and recurs frequently that you’ll want to look more closely at the baby gas issue. 

baby colic and bad bacteria

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

65% of Evivo moms report a decrease in colic symptoms, such as gassiness and fussiness. Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Order today and get $10 off + FREE 2-Day Shipping with discount code SYMP-C10.

ORDER NOW

Discount offer expires 12/31/2020
*Evivo Purchasers Survey 2018-2019

After Evivo, the baby gas will pass.

What to do about baby gas can be as simple as feeding baby Evivo mixed with breast milk once a day. Because tummy trouble, gas, bloating and discomfort can indicate an abundance of bad bacteria in baby’s gut, you’ll want to crowd out the bad bacteria with the good, B. infantis.

Evivo is the first and only clinically proven probiotic that reduces bad gas-causing bacteria by 80%, repopulating baby’s gut with B. infantis, the good bacteria 9 out of 10 babies are missing. Evivo reduces the amount of pathogenic bacteria linked to gas, as well as other potentially harmful pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph), and Streptococcus (Strep). 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.7

Based on 2298 Reviews

 
75%
 
16%
 
4%
 
2%
 
1%
  • Jul 08, 2019
    Lilia S.
    California
    Less stools but still gassy
    My baby has been struggling with gas since he was born. We started Evivo at 5 weeks since we were dealing with painful gas and multiple loose stools a day. We immediately saw a reduction in number of stools and he now goes once every 2-3 days. He does still struggle and strain with gas and his stools, so I can’t say it’s been completely helpful, but we will try at least one more month to see how he responds. I received antibiotics both during delivery and postpartum so I feel it’s worth attempting to normalize his gut bacteria.
  • May 01, 2019
    Staci M.
    Washington
    Less fussy and acne is gone!
    My baby developed terrible baby acne and gassiness around 3 weeks old. After using evivo for 2 weeks his face clear and he doesn't seem like he has any gas pains.
  • Mar 29, 2019
    Erin F.
    Texas
    Amazing Difference
    At about 3 weeks, our son starting getting increasingly gassy and colicky. We went from 6-8 painful BMs a day and constant gas to minimal gas and on BM every 2-3 days. He’s now 8 weeks, sleeping for 5-6 hour stretches and much happier during the day. Grateful to live in a time where this kind of science is available.
  • Mar 19, 2019
    Amy F.
    California
    Less gassy
    I started my son on evivo when he turned 5 months old. He was having a lot of gas that would wake him up at night. It’s been about 2 months now, and his gas has really decreased. I believe the evivo is helping!
  • Mar 11, 2019
    JoAnn A.
    Pennsylvania
    Life changing for baby!
    After I had taken an antibiotic for Mastitis, my son was no longer the easy going baby he was for the first month. He was now constantly fussy, gassy and no longer sleeping well. He stopped having full bowel movements, instead he would just have a little smear in his diaper EVERY single time I changed his diaper which was giving him a bad diaper rash. The antibiotics had messed with his gut health. After just one day of being on Evivo his gas improved and he had the biggest poop of his life. You could tell he was feeling so much better. He is back to being our happy go lucky baby!
  • Feb 22, 2019
    Atanaha A.
    Montana
    Not new to being a mom but new to Evivo
    I have a 21 year old a 7 year old and a new baby. I wish I had this product for both my older children. All of my babies had realy gassy bellies and I just thought that’s how it was for the first few months. A friend told me about Evivo with my new baby (used it for 2 weeks now) and wow it is amazing, less gas more regular bowels less spit up, over all one happy baby. She was happy most the time but the gas would make her a bit fussy, her little bottom was so red from going to the bathroom 10 or more times a day and No More. Now she is getting more absortion from her milk. (less diapers but fuller to) At her 2 month appt (Monday) the dr said it also helps her natural antibodies and durning this season it is a great thing to have. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.
  • Feb 11, 2019
    Noelle T.
    Florida
    Happy baby, happy mommy!
    We started our son on Evivo at 4 weeks old and it was the best decision we’ve made. He struggled with gas and was so fussy all the time he also had a hard time sleeping because of the gas. Since starting evivo we have noticed he seems so much happier less gassy and has slept so much better! It has even helped with his baby acne and his complexion. Evivo Is very easy to use and we highly recommend it!
  • Feb 06, 2019
    dena l.
    Florida
    Evivo probiotic for baby
    We started using your probiotic when our baby was 11/2 months old. So we are just about to complete the first month. He was very gassy, in pain and starting to go a few days without going to the bathroom. Since starting Evivo he is at least pooping once every two days, but is still gassy and in pain at times. The gas smells horrible which I assume is from the fermentation in the probiotic. I know most newborn breastfed babies have this problem with gas and pooping so I’m not worried about it. Truthfully I was hoping for a little better response to it from him for $80 a month. But it’s a probiotic not a miracle so I’m not that disappointed as every body reacts differently to things. I am going to stick it out for one more month to see if maybe it needs longer to help more. But if I still don’t see a difference I will probably switch to an organic baby probiotic from my local health food store for a quarter of the price.
  • Jan 30, 2019
    Lear C.
    Alabama
    Did wonders for daughter's gas.
    She wasn’t in love with the syringe at first, but got used to it quickly. Her gassiness has decreased dramatically!
  • Jan 30, 2019
    Shaunna B.
    Florida
    Miracle Product!
    Evivo is a miracle! My son started getting gassy and colicky at 3-4 weeks old. He was so uncomfortable. We tried an over the counter probiotic which did not do anything. I found an ad for Evivo and researched it. After reading all the raving reviews deciding to give it a try. On 3 days we saw a 100% difference. The gas was gone, no more colic and my son was not in any more discomfort. I am spreading the word to anyone who has or is planning to have a baby soon! Thank you Evivo!!!