Evivo and Dr. Tanya Altmann

Evivo Reviews about "Gas"

Most babies will have gas at some point in their infancy, but for some, it can cause pain.

Research shows too much bad bacteria and not enough good bacteria can result in tummy trouble, such as gas, bloating, and general discomfort. Evivo is the first and only probiotic of its kind clinically proven to reduce bad gas-causing bacteria by 80% and repopulate baby’s gut with the good bacteria that are missing.

A daily serving of Evivo mixed with breast milk means a fully restored gut for baby and a sigh of relief for Mom.

  • Oct 31, 2018
    Grace d.
    New York
    Severely reduced colic
    I am a FTM and let me tell you, I have tried it all for my colicky baby. In the first week of using Evivo, I noticed an improvement in her bowel movements - going from 10-12 a day to 1-2 a day. I am in my third week now and I've really noticed a difference in her attitude. She is still gassy, but has gotten better at passing it. She is overall less fussy and we no longer have 2-3 hour screaming fits at night.
  • Oct 17, 2018
    Yingying K.
    Illinois
    It works as advertised but the texture needs improvement
    Our baby boy has been taking Evivo for a month and his digestion has really improved. He’s not gassy at all, and his bowel movements are effortless. My only complaint is that if you follow their feeding instruction, then it’s quite a struggle to feed. The texture is super gritty that my baby has gagged and vomited many times. We eventually resolved to feed him Evivo using a bottle of one to two oz milk. And the problem is solved! I don’t understand why they are suggesting the hard way to feed this product.
  • Oct 15, 2018
    Jenee T.
    California
    It really works!!
    My son had terrible tummy issues, gassy, problem pooping and cranky. I started Evivo and within 2 days he was less fussy, less gassy and by a week of Evivo he started sleeping again!!
  • Oct 15, 2018
    Naajah H.
    South Carolina
    AMAZING!!!
    I’ve had the hardest time with my third baby! He’s been so gassy and just miserable for over two months. I’d received antibiotics during labor and at two weeks he was hospitalized and received multiple IV antibiotics as well. All of this I’m sure attributed to his terrible stomach issues! I’d tried everything and finally a friend recommended Evivo. I was very skeptical but I’m so glad I decided to give it a try. He is a much happier baby and is now fun to be around! Thank you sooo much for developing such an amazing product!
  • Oct 15, 2018
    Rachel E.
    Oregon
    Great product
    Once we got used to mixing it, I have zero complaints. Our son has regulated so much more and is much less gassy!
  • Oct 10, 2018
    Sabrina R.
    Florida
    Wonderful Product!!!
    I love this powder & what it does for my daughter. She's been a gassy baby from the start & has GERD so its made a huge difference for her. She's not as gassy, therefore not as fussy & can now nap on a more consistent as well as longer basis because she no longer has the discomfort she once did. I would HIGHLY recommend this product for your baby! Another great factor is you receive your order very fast.
  • Oct 08, 2018
    Christine O.
    Florida
    Big help
    easy to use, took a bit to find the best way to give to baby. She's pooping more regularly and seems way less gassy and irritable. Glad to be protecting her gut health!
  • Sep 25, 2018
    Nicole G.
    New York
    Happy baby!
    My little man was so uncomfortable and gassy until our Pediatrition recommended Evivo! Over 2 months of being on it and he is one happy baby!!
  • Sep 20, 2018
    Megan J.
    Pennsylvania
    I think it helps
    We have been using Evivo for a month now and we think it helps? We still have a fussy baby...but she seems to be more regular and not as gassy. When I stop Evivo she starts to have issues again, I am not sure though if Evivo is a significant difference to the OTC one I tried the first month, but I don't want to switch things up at this point.
  • Sep 19, 2018
    Alyssa T.
    Florida
    Great so far
    Been using Evivo for about a month and at first my daughter seemed gassy, but she’s adjusted well to her daily dosis. She’s been taking Evivo since birth so I’m not sure what she would have been like without it, but right now she’s happy and sleeping great! Definitely recommend.
  • Sep 19, 2018
    Afton S.
    Georgia
    Great Product!!
    Evivo worked great for my son. He was very gassy and suffered from acid reflux. He just seemed to always be uncomfortable. Once I started him on Evivo at about 8 weeks old, I noticed a complete change after only 3 days. He is still on it and I plan to continue as long as I am breastfeeding!
  • Sep 18, 2018
    Paul S.
    California
    Gassy/Fussy Baby
    Our Dr. recommended we get a probiotic for our newborn. After doing some research we decided to try Evivo. It has seemed to calm our baby’s upset stomach and help with his gas!
  • Sep 17, 2018
    Caitlin R.
    Kentucky
    Gassy fussy baby
    We have been using Evivo for about 3 weeks now and we do think it is helping our newborns gas issues. He still gets fussy and has gassy episodes, but we think it is helping him pass the gas better and overall, we feel good we are doing something proactive for his long term health.
  • Sep 14, 2018
    Cherie S.
    Georgia
    Rarely have gas issues now!
    I started my little guy on Evivo at 2 weeks old. His first 2 weeks he was fussy, gassy and pooping 5-7 times a day. After starting Evivo he immediately had less gas and started pooping only every couple of days. It has really been great for him. I would say only 1x he didn't poop for 5 days and got really uncomfortable. I had to give him some prune juice mixed in with my breast milk. He pooped right away and has been great since!
  • Sep 14, 2018
    Ariella P.
    Florida
    Love it'!
    There is a noticeable difference when i give my baby Envivo. He’s more regular and he sleeps better throughout the night. If I miss a day giving it to him I can tell he seems more gassy and isn’t as regular with going to the bathroom. Also, My baby doesn’t notice a difference in taste when i mix it in his milk either.
  • Sep 11, 2018
    Alison S.
    Ohio
    Satisfied customer.
    My infant was incredibly gassy,uncomfortable and having frequent green watery and stringy bowel movements. She now seems more satisfied and has normal breast milk poop! Something I never saw with my first daughter. We also mix with a 2 ounce bottle of breast milk and she seems to take that better then with just the syringe.
  • Sep 10, 2018
    Amber L.
    California
    Highly recommend!
    Our baby was 7.5 weeks premature and born csection so when I read about Evivo I was eager to give it a try! Our baby is now 4 months and sleeping through the night and way less gassy!
  • Sep 10, 2018
    Erin W.
    New York
    Happy Baby, less frequently diaper changes
    Really easy to use - we made it part of our bath routine. After a few weeks, she started having more regular poops...none at night and a big one early in the morning. Not having to change a diaper in the middle of the night is a big win for us! She also seems less gassy. Still needs to be burped, but it’s been awhile since she’s had painful gas in her tummy. I just wish powder would dissolve better... the graininess took awhile for baby to get used to.
  • Sep 10, 2018
    Lauren B.
    Connecticut
    Repeat Buyer
    I first purchased this when my son was a month old hoping it would help him with his gassiness. While it is pricy I was willing to try anything. Here we are at almost five months old and we’re still using Evivo. Although his digestive system has probably in part improved through development, I do think Evivo has helped tremendously and I wouldn’t think twice about using it if we have another child in the future.
  • Sep 03, 2018
    Melissa M.
    Mississippi
    Product seems to be working.
    Product seems to be working. My son went from having 8-10 bowel movements a day to 1-2. The first week on Envivo he only had 2 BMs the entire week. He has sensitivities to foods and his skin was incredibly broken out, but now it is clear. He also is less gassy and spits up fewer times a day. The bowel that comes with the starter kit started to peel? I had only hand washed and used a mild dish soap yet the plastic seemed to be peeling/ deteriorating. I discontinued using the bowl that came with the kit and began using a small stainless steel bowl because the quality of the plastic did not seem good. Not sure if my bowl was just defective of if all the bowls were this way.
  • Sep 03, 2018
    Yvette I.
    California
    The best!
    We have been giving our little one Evivo since he was one month. Our little guy was super gassy. This caused him to be super fussy, especially at night. After a week or so on Evivo, he was less gassy and fussy... he even pooped less! We are convinced that this probiotic is helping his little tummy! So thankful that a friend recommended it to us!
  • Aug 27, 2018
    Ann N.
    Minnesota
    Gas
    Makes my little girl so gassy, so I try and give it to her in the am so it doesn’t keep her up at night!
  • Aug 20, 2018
    Megan S.
    Alabama
    Our gassy baby
    We bought this because her belly stayed so aggravated - bright green stools, bloated belly.. it was rough! The bath was all that brought her relief. Since using Evivo, her belly issues are basically gone! It regulated her poops- they are a little smellier and kind of orange.. but she’s passing her gas better and just seems so much more comfortable! Her gut seems healthier and we’re grateful for it. Would recommend!
  • Aug 08, 2018
    Kate K.
    Nebraska
    Relief for our baby!
    Our son was born at 37 weeks via c-section. The first several weeks of his life were difficult, as he was very gassy and seemed to have a lot of stomach discomfort. We tried what felt like EVERYTHING - gripe water, gas drops, colic calm, tummy massage, bicycling his legs, remaining upright after feeds, feeding upright, getting good burps, and using store bought probiotic drops. Nothing seemed to help him. We finally got Evivo and started giving to him when he was just over a month old. After a couple weeks, we noticed a huge difference! We have a happy, good sleeper now and I will continue ordering Evivo!
Evivo baby probiotic sachets

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Shop now