Evivo and Dr. Tanya Altmann

Evivo Reviews about "Pain"

Most babies will have gas at some point in their infancy, but for some, it can cause pain.

Research shows too much bad bacteria and not enough good bacteria can result in tummy trouble, such as gas, bloating, and general discomfort. Evivo is the first and only probiotic of its kind clinically proven to reduce bad gas-causing bacteria by 80% and repopulate baby’s gut with the good bacteria that are missing.

A daily serving of Evivo mixed with breast milk means a fully restored gut for baby and a sigh of relief for Mom.

  • Nov 06, 2018
    Kacee B.
    Utah
    Happy baby
    I tried evivo on my one month old son, all of my previous babies have been somewhat colicky and had painful gas, I feel that evivo helped minimize that for my son! It isn’t completely gone, but I can tell a difference the days I give it to him.
  • Nov 02, 2018
    Stephanie F.
    Illinois
    Works
    Or Son was super colicky after he was born, after using Evivo he slept better and was in a lot less pain. We will definitely keep using it.
  • Oct 30, 2018
    Elizabeth W.
    Michigan
    So far so good
    I was using a cheaper probiotic for my twins who both have serious gas and spit up problems with no real improvement. I got evivo for my boy because he was regularly screaming in pain and had much worse spit up than his sister. After about a week I realized he had stopped screaming throughout meals, and after three weeks he’s spitting up a lot less (sometimes none at all).
  • Oct 29, 2018
    Ashley B.
    Minnesota
    Nutrient Absorption
    Our Lily had horrible gas pains and would poop after every feeding starting around 2 months. After starting her on Evivo probiotics her gas has significantly decreased, she sleeps way better, and she only poops every 4-5 days. It’s a wonderful feeling to know that your little one is finally absorbing all the breastmilk nutrients they can. Plus her dry/stinking eczema behind her ears cleared up as well! We love Evivo and will continue to purchase for our Lily!
  • Oct 29, 2018
    Briana S.
    New York
    A Big Difference
    I'm grateful for this product. It was painful to watch my newborn struggle with gas on a daily basis. I ordered Evivo becuase I'd tried everything else. It's really been a big help as he no longer struggles so aggressivley with digestion.
  • Oct 24, 2018
    Julie H.
    Washington
    Love this product
    I am so happy with using Evivo with my baby Sebastian- he was always having such gas pain and discomfort prior to using, he was crying at least 3 hours nightly. after using Evivo he had increasingly better bowel movements and less gas pain. Now he only cries when he wants attention or has difficulty going down for a nap
  • Oct 22, 2018
    Kelley H.
    Georgia
    She's been sleeping great and
    She’s been sleeping great and we’ve seen a reduction in her painful reflux!
  • Oct 15, 2018
    Jenny R.
    Virginia
    Definitely made a difference
    Our baby had reflux issues from day one. She really struggled to gain weight and couldn’t ever keep all of the breast milk down. Sometimes it was so severe she was vomiting up large amounts with force. We were miserable trying everything out there - rice cereal mixed into breast milk, gripe water, gas drops, I changed my diet and stopped all dairy - even two other kinds of probiotics. We would hold her upright for 45 minutes after every feeding. Nothing worked. She would cry so hard with stomach pains it would wake her from a dead sleep. I was desperate and saw ads for Evivo and decided to give it a try. A week later we noticed that things were not only better, they were markedly better for her. She still spits up after most meals and has a lot of gas, but the spit up is on par with what I consider normal for a baby. No more violent spit ups which could travel feet away through the air. I am so grateful.
  • Oct 02, 2018
    Tyler L.
    Idaho
    Amazing!!!
    Cannot say more positive things about Evivo! I recommend to everyone! This has been a life saver! No more screaming in pain from gas!
  • Oct 01, 2018
    Brianne S.
    Washington
    Great for reflux
    I started my daughter on this at 1 month old, she was having reflux so bad she would choke on it and it would wake her up frequently. She always had gas pains and we tried switching formulas but it wasn’t helping (I was unable to breastfeed) once we stated her on this we noticed a difference right away and she was much more pleasant and less reflux! The only reason why I give it a 4 star is because it is hard to administer with just the syringe.
  • Sep 25, 2018
    Erika S.
    Maine
    It works!
    Our daughter was very colicky from 1-3 months old and struggled with gas pain every night. It was a nightmare to put her to sleep in the evening. We tried another probiotic that didn't help. Less than 2 weeks after switching to Evivo, she was like a brand new baby! She had a lot less gas and was able to better process it, which led to better sleeping and much nicer evenings for us! She's been on it 2 months now and she is very regular and rarely has gas. We're all very happy about it! Thanks Evivo!
  • Sep 17, 2018
    Ashleigh L.
    Virginia
    Love it!
    My son was pooping a very small amount with every diaper change which led to some serious diaper rash. Immediately after starting Evivo, he stopped pooping as frequently and now can go days without any discomfort. He also passes gas with less pain now. I’m so happy we found this product, and I only wish it had been around when my first son was breastfeeding. We’ll definitely continue using this for as long as my son breastfeeds.
  • Sep 14, 2018
    Samantha L.
    Massachusetts
    Love!
    I have noticed a significant difference in my daighter’s Reflux. She isn’t uncomfortable & in pain anymore. She isn’t spitting up as much either.
  • Sep 12, 2018
    Victoria W.
    Virginia
    A must have for infants
    My child was very irritable and appeared to be in pain every time she went to the bathroom. After starting evivo (within 2 days) her demeanor completely changed and she no longer appeared in pain. I attribute her change to these probiotics!
  • Sep 10, 2018
    Jenna C.
    Tennessee
    Pretty good so far
    We are still in our first month of using Evivo and got it primarily to help with baby’s grunting and gas pains. He used to kick and grunt all night long. He still grunts in random spurts but perhaps Evivo is starting to help with his gas pain. Interestingly since he’s been taking Evivo he now only poops every 3 days. I’ll agree with other reviews about 1. It being difficult to dissolve (and some of the powder stays behind in the syringe no matter what I’ve tried) and 2. Inconvenience of having to pump to have something to mix the powder with. These are my reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars.
  • Sep 10, 2018
    Erin W.
    New York
    Happy Baby, less frequently diaper changes
    Really easy to use - we made it part of our bath routine. After a few weeks, she started having more regular poops...none at night and a big one early in the morning. Not having to change a diaper in the middle of the night is a big win for us! She also seems less gassy. Still needs to be burped, but it’s been awhile since she’s had painful gas in her tummy. I just wish powder would dissolve better... the graininess took awhile for baby to get used to.
  • Sep 06, 2018
    ashlee r.
    Iowa
    Has helped with acid reflex
    It has made such a difference for our little one! He’s a completely different baby when he misses a dose. He has less blowouts, can fall asleep after eating without screaming in pain. It’s a lifesaver at night so we always give it to him before bed.
  • Sep 05, 2018
    Tracy D.
    Minnesota
    Smelly but works!
    I am impressed with how quickly we saw a difference in our baby boy after starting Evivo. He was having painful gas and many small poops throughout the day, but now he passes gas more easily and has a "mega diaper" every couple days. As far as the smell, it's a little strong, but my guy tolerates it fine. I wish it dissolved more thoroughly, but I have been having luck feeding the excess to my son directly followed by the syringe.
  • Sep 03, 2018
    Jecenia S.
    New Jersey
    Best investment for your baby's health!
    Even though I was skeptical, I tried evivo because I received antbiotics during a natural delivery and read how antibiotics kill a baby's good bacteria. As a result, I ended up with a very colicky baby. I tried everything else to relieve his pain. Tummy massages, tummy wraps, bicycles, the windi, etc but it all only provided temporary relief. I tried evivo when my baby was 2 months and it was like night and day. I had a happy baby and we got to sleep and enjoy every minute with him. I will continue to use due to the great results I've seen.
  • Aug 29, 2018
    Pamela S.
    Colorado
    Still keeping our LO on track- starting solids
    We got the clear to start solids and have zero meltdowns due to gas pain! Happy with our progress
  • Aug 27, 2018
    Elena R.
    California
    Great!
    Gas pain and discomfort greatly improved after starting Evivo. It also resulted in longer uninterrupted sleep periods.
  • Aug 14, 2018
    Karyn M.
    California
    Helped with my baby's gas pain
    After only a couple days of using this product, my baby is no longer crying for hours every night from gas pain.
  • Aug 13, 2018
    Julianne L.
    Michigan
    Great
    This probiotic has been great for my son. He had a lot of belly issues, and I couldn't eat anything without him spitting up or being in pain. The first monthnof Evivo was a little rough as the good bacteria balanced out his system, but since then he has been really regular and hasn't had the stomach issues from before.
  • Aug 13, 2018
    Abigail L.
    Colorado
    No reflux this time!
    My first 2 babies had silent reflux and the protein allergy and were miserable. Terrible butt rashes, loads of acid poops, and hours and hours of crying with little to no sleep. This third time round I was terrified to do it all again. So, I tried the leaky gut protocol before i got pregnant and healed my own gut, then we started evivo day 2 in the hospital. So far my baby is 7 weeks old and we have had no colic for the first time! He has a short witching hour (about 1 hr) every evening but that's it. No sign of reflux or any digestive issues. He also only poops twice a week since he was 2 weeks old. I don't know if we got lucky, if it was my gut healing protocol, or if it's all due to evivo. I'll sure it's a combo of factors. Either way, this is my first peaceful baby and my husband and I are so grateful to have a pain free child with so much less stress and worry. We are sticking with evivo for the full breastfeeding time. Thank you!
Evivo baby probiotic sachets

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Shop now