Happy Evivo Baby

Evivo Reviews about "Pediatrician"

Evivo baby probiotic is the result of over a decade of research and clinical trials at The University of California Medical Center. Our breakthrough findings about the baby gut microbiome and infant probiotics are covered in well-respected publications around the world. 

This is why pediatricians, midwives, lactation specialists, pharmacists, and countless moms recommend giving Evivo early in life to completely restore and naturally protect your baby's gut, building the foundation for good health that can last a lifetime.

  • Nov 27, 2018
    KRISTAL P.
    New York
    Evivo helps digestion
    My doctor recommended evivo for my daughters gas and occasional diarrhea and made quite a difference.
  • Oct 11, 2018
    angelica y.
    Wisconsin
    Life saver
    When I ordered this it was because my baby was exposed to whooping cough at 1.5 months old. They gave him antibiotics which after completing he quit pooping, got extremely sick, began having fevers of 100.9 and I felt like I lived at the hospital and doctors for nearly a month. I then discovered this and decided to make the purchase. After 1.5 weeks on Evivo my son was pooping and healthy again. Now on it for nearly a month he's a happy, healthy baby. I couldn't thank this product enough for giving my baby health again!
  • Oct 08, 2018
    Ann D.
    Georgia
    Wish I knew sooner!!!
    We are going on three weeks and have finally started seeing improvement in my 5 month old daughter. She's had severe eczema, from head to toe. At first, I was skeptical but after all I tried, from steroids and natural remedies with no avail. I figured this could not hurt any more than she has already. It just made sense when reading the article from a pediatrician in CA. I was convinced and now grateful we started Evivo. I will continue to use this product and it's definitely worth the cost! I will recommend it and share it with her pediatrician.
  • Aug 23, 2018
    Kendall D.
    Florida
    Helped our baby!
    Our breastfed baby started having tummy troubles around 5 weeks old. He had frequent and hard to pass gas, very watery/explosive green poops, and trouble sleeping due to the discomfort. After trying gas drops, gripe water, reflux meds, and different breastfeeding techniques/solutions, our doctor suggested we try him on a gentle formula. I was not ready to give up on breastfeeding yet, but also didn't want to put my little guy through any more discomfort and sleepless nights. We tried Evivo as a last resort; it made sense to me to try to fix the cause of the problem rather than treat the symptoms. It wasn't until recently that I realized his issues started when I was prescribed a course of antibiotics otherwise I may have tired this sooner! Within a week, his poop was back to yellow and within two weeks, the consistency was back to normal (no more water sloshing around in the diaper!). Added bonus-the bumps all over his chest and legs were also gone. At 3 weeks now, his gas has improved but is still the main issue he's having. We're hoping it continues to get better and will continue using the product.
  • Aug 06, 2018
    Kate T.
    New Jersey
    Newborn with reflux
    Love evivo! Started giving it to my babe at 6 weeks old because she was suffering from reflux pretty badly. Pediatrician recommended a probiotic. And this one seems to help relieve her reflux. She can sleep better now and less gagging/choking/gas. :)
  • Aug 06, 2018
    Jennifer S.
    Illinois
    It works!
    My baby had pooping issues since day 1. She didn’t poop as often as she was expected to for a breastfed baby. Pediatrician tried to get me to start formula thinking she wasn’t getting enough to eat. She ended up gaining weight just fine and I pumped and found I was getting more than enough milk. She seemed fine going multiple days without pooping until 11 weeks old. She began screaming and crying every evening at 6pm. The doctor tried to tell me it’s just colic. I saw the advertisement for Evivo and I’m so happy I tried it. My baby poops regularly now and no longer screams. She is a very happy baby!
  • Jul 27, 2018
    Adrianna M.
    Texas
    Seems to work as described
    I started using Evivo after my pediatrician recommended it to me. My daughter has been on several medications for her acid reflux so I wanted to start her on something that could keep her stomach balanced. The medications also seemed to make her constipated but after starting the Evivo she became much more regular. My only complaint is that this product isn’t cheap especially with all the other baby products we are buying.
  • Jul 27, 2018
    Melissa K.
    Ohio
    Where were you 10 years ago?
    My first child had horrible digestive issues for the first year of her life. I had no idea that probiotics could make such a difference back then. After becoming a health coach 6 years ago, I learned about the importance of gut health and vowed if I had another child, I would support their health with probiotics. Evivo has done the research and is supported by pediatricians. Ordering is easy, delivery is timely and their customer service is amazing.
  • Jul 23, 2018
    Julia E.
    Missouri
    A must for new moms
    My child was very gassy and pooping 4 times with each feeding. I was changing everything in my diet and concerned I was not going to be able to continue to breast feed. We were going through so many diapers and fighting diaper rash constantly. A friend told me about Evivo. I called my pediatrician and he told me it couldn’t hurt anything, so I ordered immediately. It has made such an improvement in my baby. She now poops 1-2 times daily and her rash is non existent. I highly recommend this for newborns!
  • Jul 09, 2018
    Brandi W.
    Georgia
    Evivo is wonderful!
    I ordered Evivo after a recommendation from my son’s pediatrician to help with his painful gas pains. After about a week of using Evivo, my son’s gas pains were much more tolerable for him and his bowel movements were more consistent. Great product!
  • Jun 19, 2018
    Allison P.
    Ohio
    Extolled the dreaded wait for a BM!
    I just starting using Evivo for my 4th boy. He was a preemie born at 28 weeks and very healthy. When we brought him home after 2 months in the nicu, the doctors all had me supplementing my breastmilk with 30cal liquid formula - harsh on his little digestive system to say the least. As with my other boys we’d wait days in between BMs. I tried Mommy Bliss drops and they provided no consistency. I then tried Evivo, and within 1-2 weeks we were seeing a BM every day to every other day. It’s provided my little guy and us a lot of relief. We will be keeping up with Evivo!!!
  • Jun 19, 2018
    Amanda A.
    California
    Already seeing improvements
    We ordered these at the advice of our 11-month-old daughter’s GI doctor. She has FPIES, a rare form of food allergy and major gut problems, and is still exclusively breastfed. She’s been taking them daily for the past few weeks and we have already noticed her eczema has completely healed! I’m hoping this means an improvement in gut and overall health already, thanks to Evivo.
  • Jun 11, 2018
    Tanya S.
    Florida
    Helped our little man so much!!
    Evivo was recommended to us by our Pediatrician to help settle our LOs stomach, we suspected he had a dairy intolerance. I was hoping Evivo was the turning point and it sure was, back to out happy baby and regular looking Poo.
  • Jun 07, 2018
    Michelle C.
    Texas
    What a difference!
    We started giving our daughter Evivo around 8 weeks. Since birth she had been having some poo in every single diaper, and consistently had diaper rash. She also had such pain from gas. I knew this wasn’t normal, even though her pediatrician said it would improve when her digestive system matured. After many nights of a crying baby trying to pass gas, I decided to try evivo. Within days she stopped having poo in every diaper, and instead had 1 bowel movement a day. She also has MUCH less pain when trying to pass gas. I am so glad that we started her on Evivo!
  • May 24, 2018
    Ellie R.
    Missouri
    We love Evivo
    We started our son on Evivo his second week. He takes Evivo easily with the syringe. He sleeps like a champ through the night (8hrs!) and has had little to no gas, and normal bowel movements. We’re going to keep on with Evivo as things seem to be going well - our pediatrician said to keep it up as it helps regulate his gut.
  • May 08, 2018
    Victoria T.
    Arizona
    Best probiotic we've tried
    My daughter has had bad reflux for several months (since she was born), which landed her on an antacid. I have been trying to wean her off the months, as he doctor said she was old enough, but it just kept rebounding. But after I had her on Envivo for a month, I was able to successfully take her off - finally! - without her reflux coming back. Maybe it was just coincidence and she has grown out of it, but I feel like envivo had something to do with it. She also seems generally healthier. I wish I had put her on it sooner.
  • May 07, 2018
    Kathryn F.
    Illinois
    Love it!
    I am so happy I tried Evivo. My first baby was born 2 months ago and while she did poop frequently it seemed like something was bothering her. She made constant grunting noises and cried -her doctor said it was just colic. Within a week of trying Evivo the grunting and crying stopped, she pooped less often and slept longer at night.
  • May 03, 2018
    Kelly P.
    Ohio
    Amazing
    Being a family nurse practitioner in conservative Ohio I was told by my pediatrician not to use a probiotic. After conducting my own review of literature, I decided to try it. My infant has since stopped defecating over 12 times a day, now down to 4-6 times per day. He has gained 2.5 lbs in 3 weeks! He was diagnosed with reflux and is on randitine, but I do believe the gut issue has improved significantly due to Evivo. I will highly recommend this product to my patients. I am very satisfied and will continue to use!!
  • Apr 24, 2018
    Kristin N.
    Washington
    It really works!
    I started using this product when my baby was about 7 weeks old, he was sleeping terrible, having horrible gas and acting like he was in pain. Despite our concerns our pediatrician said it was just colic and he was perfectly fine. After some research I came across Evivo and decided to give it a try. After a week he was sleeping better, having more regular poops and didn’t seem to be in pain. We’ve been using the product for two months and he’s been doing great. Silly me thought I would try to stop giving it to him to see if his digestion system had worked itself out. Horrible decision! It’s been three days without and he is back to being completely miserable. Needless to say I am ordering some more immediately!
  • Apr 23, 2018
    Karen S.
    California
    Eczema and Food Allergies
    My then 8 month old had a pretty bad eczema rash her doctor said was correlated to food allergy/sensitivity. We started her on EVIVO and eliminated some foods to figure out her sensitivity, and her rash went away after about a month. Her bowel movement went from very watery diarrhea everyday to a more pasty poop every other day. No more mucous in her poop, and overall, I am very happy with how EVIVO is helping her gut health.
  • Apr 04, 2018
    Michael T.
    Texas
    Great product
    My wife and I started our newborn on Evivo at about two weeks of age. Our daughter is exclusively breastfed (no formula). Since giving her Evivo she has slept great, has minimal stomach discomfort, and never gets constipated. She is very healthy and alert and her pediatrician tells us she is one of the healthiest babies she has had as a patient in a very long time. I am a firm believer in the product and we will continue to give it to her as long as she is breastfed.
  • Mar 22, 2018
    Tiffani B.
    North Dakota
    Colicky 7 week old baby girl
    I noticed a difference in my daughter after only 2 days of using Evivo. She was actually awake & content during the day. Prior to using Evivo she would scream & seem in physical pain (from gas we assumed) whenever she was awake. I tried changing my diet, quitting caffeine, gas drops, gripe water, baby swing, swaddle wraps, swaddle ups, you name it, even brought her to the chiropractor 3 times. Nothing worked. She had an IM shot of antibiotic at only 5 days old for a severe eye infection and I thought that may have wiped out her good gut bacteria, which is why I started looking into probiotics. I liked that Evivo was evidence based and promoted by a doctor. I've been using Evivo for about a week now & I really feel she's a new baby. Not perfect; I mean she's still a little fussy and still wakes every 2-4 hours at night, but how much of that is just normal for a breast fed now 2 month old baby? I mean maybe it's just a coincidence, but I'm a believer, & I'm gonna buy another 2 month supply.
  • Mar 21, 2018
    Johanna L.
    Missouri
    Up in the Air
    I’m up in the air about this product. Pros: my 11 week old son has had less gas and trapped air pains. Cons: it smells and tastes horrible. He cries every time I try to administer it and spits some out half the time. I sent a message to Evivo asking about the effectiveness of mixing the powder in a 4oz bottle of breast milk instead, but never heard back. Another concern is that since starting this, he hasn’t pooped in 5 days! He usually has several bowel movements per day and now he’s gone to none. Our pediatrician said that we can wait up to 10 days for a bowel movement, so hopefully it will happen by then. If not, I’m discontinuing this and finding another probiotic that doesn’t make him cry and stopped up.
  • Mar 20, 2018
    A Zeller
    New Hampshire
    Definitely Helps with Digestion!
    My newborn girl was pooping between 8-10 times a day from day 1, and it was causing her really really bad diaper rash that we couldn’t get to go away! Cue me asking her pediatrician for a recommendation and he suggested a probiotic. Light bulb! I remembered Evivo from an ad on Instagram and read every single review. I had a feeling it would help and it did! She’s down to 2-3 poops a day and her bum looks much better! She also seems to be passing stool much more comfortably! Yay!
Evivo baby probiotic sachets

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Shop now