Baby gass

When the baby gas just won’t pass.

Baby gas happens. A lot. It’s not uncommon for babies to pass gas 13-21 times daily because they swallow air whenever they eat, use a pacifier or cry. So when your cute little one passes baby gas, it’s a good thing, it’s a healthy thing, and it keeps baby comfortable and happy. But when the baby gas won’t pass, look out. The discomfort from baby gas can be painful and stressful for baby, and you. 

Battling the bubbles!

Maybe baby is burping or fussy. Maybe their tummy is hard or bloated. Or maybe they are passing baby gas and crying. All of the above are signs that air is trapped in baby’s tummy and are not cause for worry or alarm. A few seconds of fussing is normal, and you can simply burp and massage baby gently to help get rid of the baby gas. It’s when the problem endures and recurs frequently that you’ll want to look more closely at the baby gas issue. 

baby colic and bad bacteria

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

65% of Evivo moms report a decrease in colic symptoms, such as baby gas and fussiness. Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Order today and get $10 off a 1Month Starter Kit with discount code SYMP-C10.

ORDER NOW

Discount offer expires 12/31/2020
*Evivo Purchasers Survey 2018-2019

After Evivo, the baby gas will pass.

What to do about baby gas can be as simple as feeding baby Evivo mixed with breast milk once a day. Because tummy trouble, gas, bloating and discomfort can indicate an abundance of bad bacteria in baby’s gut, you’ll want to crowd out the bad bacteria with the good, B. infantis.

Evivo is the first and only clinically proven probiotic that reduces bad baby gas-causing bacteria by 80%, repopulating baby’s gut with B. infantis, the good bacteria 9 out of 10 babies are missing. Evivo reduces the amount of pathogenic bacteria linked to gas, as well as other potentially harmful pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph), and Streptococcus (Strep). 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.6

Based on 3079 Reviews

 
78%
 
13%
 
4%
 
2%
 
3%
  • Jan 05, 2021
    Andrea P.
    United States
    Did Not Make A Difference for Us
    Evivo seems like a high quality product but it did not work for us. My son continued to experience gas pains that kept him from sleeping at night while on Evivo. I also found the multi-step process (pumping, mixing, washing) of dispensing Evivo to my son challenging as life with a newborn is already hectic enough. Another multi-strain liquid drop blend ended up working for us.
  • Dec 22, 2020
    Caitlin G.
    Pennsylvania
    Happy baby!!
    Overall, I have seen a tremendous improvement in my 6 month olds temperament and behavior using Evivo! From about 2 months on he was extremely fussy and uncomfortable surrounding every feeding and sleeping occasion. Sleep was very poor overall, some days better than others because I think he was just trying to get used to being uncomfortable and sleep through the pain :( We tried EVERYTHING to help him with his gas and/or reflux (still not sure if he has both or just bad gas). He would scream before and after passing gas, and never poop on his own, all for about 3 full months…it was horrible and so sad. We had to constantly use the Frida Windi’s in order to help him pass gas and poop. His pediatrician prescribed a reflux med that ended up making everything so much worse! After the first Evivo use he had a HUGE blow out, and pooped on his own at least once a day, and everyday from then on. Each day his gas got a little less painful and he was able to pass it more easily. He’ll occasionally have moments of uncomfortableness, but I attribute it to an irritating food in my diet or teething. I will be using this for my son everyday from now on, I see no reason to stop it’s been a lifesaver for our house and especially our now bubbly, happy baby boy!!
  • Nov 02, 2020
    Claudia R.
    Virginia
    Makes a difference
    I was hesitant to try because of the price and some negative reviews, but our experience turned out to be positive. We started the probiotic at 3 weeks old, just as colic was beginning to emerge with our daughter, who had received antibiotics during labor and just prior to birth. She had lots of gas, frequent and VERY watery stools (about 6 times a day), which created a bad diaper rash, in addition to diagnosed and medicated GERD (medication was started before probiotics). These/colic made our daughter cry a great deal especially during the evening, made it challenging to soothe her, and made bedtime very unpredictable (even more so for a newborn). The gains of this probiotic were gradual though we did start to see a difference basically after the first dose, when she went from 6 stools pe day to 3, and a healed bum/rash in less than 48 hours; we are only 2 packets away from completing a month supply, and our daughter's crying has been significantly reduced, she is much more easily soothed, and predictable in nature (she fusses for eating and sleeping). She is also having approximately one large stool every other day, and it has more consistency (not watery, more pudding like). She continues to pass gas and GERD medication.
  • Oct 26, 2020
    Jaimi-Lyn S.
    Connecticut
    Best Probiotic for Happy Baby
    Evivo is awesome! I have been raving and recommending it to all of my new Mommy friends ever since it improved my little guy’s behavior in just a couple days of being on it. I started my son on it at 4 weeks old after being up with him for many nights while he was restless with gas and an upset stomach and would need gripe water, belly rubs, pumping of his legs and warm baths just to release painful gas and have a bowel movement. He also had bad baby acne and sensitive skin. Within two days of being on Evivo his skin was completely cleared up and he was not whining and squirming with gas pains in the night and early morning. I was completely amazed! After a couple weeks, I no longer needed to give him any gripe water or gas drops to and he seemed content after nursing. I tried not giving Evivo to him for a day Or two to see how he reacted and it was clear that it was definitely helping him. He just turned five months and we are still giving him Evivo every night. We plan to continue until he is on solid foods consistently and seems like he is doing okay without it. I highly recommend Evivo to any moms or dads whose baby is suffering from newborn gas, diarrhea or constipation AND you feel helpless and are looking for a “miracle cure” to help ease your baby’s pain and help them have an easier time digesting their milk. I would also say that with my first child, I did not know about Evivo and listened to her suffer for many months with these issues and I also suffered by having to give up certain foods and alter my diet. Since my son started Evivo, I have not had to limit or cut out any specific foods and he seems fine with it.
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Dana M.
    Utah
    Amazing!
    We were at a loss for how to help our little babe with her tummy issues. I saw the great reviews for Evivo and thought we had nothing to lose...and it's been fantastic! What a difference it has made. We accidentally skipped a dose one day (total mom fail) and the poor thing had a ton of gas and was uncomfortable all day. We didn't realize just how much it was helping her until she went without it. Would highly recommend this to any new parent with a gassy and fussy baby!
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Sarah L.
    United States
    Gamechanger!
    Our baby girl was constantly spitting up and having painful gas/poops. Her poops were liquidy - which everyone says is “normal” for babies but hers was basically the consistency of water. We started Evivo and right away noticed her poops get more “sticky” and spaced out, and they didn’t make her uncomfortable anymore. She started napping a lot better during the day, which I thought was maybe just due to her age and didn’t want to chalk up to the probiotics. However, the other day we forgot to give them to her, and the next day she woke up angry and not wanting to eat her full bottles. We gave her the Evivo right away and by the late afternoon she was back to eating and sleeping normally. It does smell bad and likely taste bad, but my baby isn’t super particular so she doesn’t mind it. If your baby is super sensitive to taste then it may be difficult to get them to take it.
  • Sep 16, 2020
    Jessica H.
    Arizona
    Life changing
    Our baby was having major stomach issues. Would go without pooping for 3-5 days and the doctor said that was normal. The issue was he had really bad gas, would start crying before and after passing gas. He was formula and breast milk and we would change the formula and I eat he’s what I ate and no change. The doctor recommended Gerber probiotics and it only make him worse. During my labor I was given 4 rounds of antibiotics. I would ask the doctor and she said his issues were normal but I knew they weren’t. So I purchased Evivo with hopes it would help our little guy. Within 3 days he had a big blow out and within one week he was pooping regularly and less gas and no more crying when the farts came. He is now a happy baby and more calm and better sleep!
  • Sep 09, 2020
    Meghan R.
    Illinois
    What a change!
    Wow! We went from waking up every morning with gas pains to instead waking with happy smiles! Such a game changer. Just be prepared for smelly poops!
  • Sep 08, 2020
    Maribel Q.
    Arizona
    Unsure if it's working
    We're on month two of EVIVO and we have noticed a decrease in pooping to once per day or one every other day. However his gas is still constant, and he still spits up, sometimes a lot. The diaper rash has gotten better. It is very difficult to mix the powder with the milk, even at room temperature or slightly warm. We have tried mixing it and using the syringe, also mixing it into the bottle, and it just doesn't breakdown.
  • Aug 24, 2020
    Lindsey T.
    Georgia
    So helpful!
    My 2 mo daughter was having the hardest time with gas and constipation. This saved us. She goes more regularly and sleeps way better at night.