Baby gas

When the baby gas just won’t pass.

Baby gas happens. A lot. It’s not uncommon for babies to pass gas 13-21 times daily because they swallow air whenever they eat, use a pacifier or cry. So when your cute little one passes baby gas, it’s a good thing, it’s a healthy thing, and it keeps baby comfortable and happy. But when the baby gas won’t pass, look out. The discomfort from baby gas can be painful and stressful for baby, and you. 

SHOP NOW

Battling the bubbles!

Maybe baby is burping or fussy. Maybe their tummy is hard or bloated. Or maybe they are passing baby gas and crying. All of the above are signs that air is trapped in baby’s tummy and are not cause for worry or alarm. A few seconds of fussing is normal, and you can simply burp and massage baby gently to help get rid of the baby gas. It’s when the problem endures and recurs frequently that you’ll want to look more closely at the baby gas issue. 

baby colic and bad bacteria

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

63% of Evivo moms report a decrease in colic symptoms, such as baby gas and fussiness. Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Order today and get $10 off a 1Month Starter Kit with discount code SYMP-C10.

ORDER NOW

Discount offer expires 12/31/2021
*Evivo Purchasers Survey 2018-2019

After Evivo, the baby gas will pass.

What to do about baby gas can be as simple as feeding baby Evivo mixed with breast milk once a day. Because tummy trouble, gas, bloating and discomfort can indicate an abundance of bad bacteria in baby’s gut, you’ll want to crowd out the bad bacteria with the good, B. infantis.

Evivo is the first and only clinically proven probiotic that reduces bad baby gas-causing bacteria by 80%, repopulating baby’s gut with B. infantis, the good bacteria 9 out of 10 babies are missing. Evivo reduces the amount of pathogenic bacteria linked to gas, as well as other potentially harmful pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph), and Streptococcus (Strep). 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.6

Based on 3,179 Reviews

 
78%
 
13%
 
4%
 
2%
 
3%
  • Sep 29, 2021
    Jessica C.
    Washington
    Happy with it
    Since starting our ~11 week old on Evivo, we immediately noticed far fewer episodes of painful gassiness. He was experiencing painful gas and bowel movements pretty much daily, sometimes multiple times a day. We believe it was related to lactose overload—our little guy was wanting to comfort eat every time he was uncomfortable, and that just made the problem worse. Since starting Evivo about 3 weeks ago, those are rare occurrences now. He’s also been sleeping better at night—he went from maybe getting a 3 hour stretch followed by hourly wake ups, to this last couple of weeks sleeping 4, 6 and 8 hours straight. Not every night is perfect, but there are rarely ever any painful, screaming diaper changes in the middle of the night. He went from almost every diaper being poopy, to now only 2-3 poopy diapers a day. As many other reviews point out, it is a bit of a challenge to administer. The little cup that comes with the starter kit is pretty useless. I accidentally melted it when I was sanitizing it anyway. No loss. We now use a tiny little Tupperware container and shake it to mix the powder with the breast milk. We also find that warming the milk up just slightly in hot water helps with dissolving the powder just a little. It’ll still be pretty gritty though. Overall, very happy that we bought this as it made a difference almost instantly.
  • Sep 27, 2021
    Meghan C.
    Alabama
    Great product!!
    My newborn had colicwith terrible gas, cried all the time. After about 5 days we saw significant reduction in crying and would sleep through the night! Highly recommend.
  • Sep 20, 2021
    Alexandria G.
    Texas
    Way less poop
    It’s only been 3 weeks - and my baby went from multiple poops per day to one per week so far. It freaked us out to be honest but he doesn’t seem to be bothered. When he does poop now he POOPS…blowout style - he was only 3 weeks when we started him because of what we thought was gas. He does seem to be more comfortable now - gas and straining/crying still happens but not to the point where he’s inconsolable. We are going to do another month and see how he does!
  • Sep 08, 2021
    Lauren T.
    California
    Newborn Gas Relief
    My baby has had bad gas since day one, we tried everything (gas drops, other probiotics, massage etc.). Finally tried Evivo and saw improvements within first few days!
  • Sep 07, 2021
    Deanna D.
    Massachusetts
    Relief I was looking for!
    I was skeptical of using something I had never heard of! But I was at my ends with my 3 week old, I felt like everything I was doing and trying wasn't working! So I was like why not try something else! So we decided to try this! My LO was very colicky, always spitting up, gassy, constantly scream-crying, eating every 1-2 hours, short naps, diagnosed with GERD, but nothing was working. We gave this a shot and after about 2 weeks I could see some relief, I finally saw my baby's smile after a month old! I could see a change in things not as much crying, less gas, could go longer without eating, sleeping longer for his naps. I knew it was working! I'm happy that this product did what it said it would!
  • Sep 06, 2021
    Christine G.
    Florida
    Gassy baby
    Evivo has helped my newborn with her gas. She wakes up less at night which makes this momma a happy one.
  • Aug 31, 2021
    Jasmin
    Minnesota
    Satisfied
    Our breastfed one month old had frequent loose stools after being in the hospital. Reflux and silent reflux. Troubles staying asleep. Also strained so hard for gas and stools. After a month of Evivo her symptoms seem to have improved. She still spits up a little but less silent reflux. Passing gas and stool easier. She only has one stool a day and it’s a better consistency. Sleep is better. Overall satisfied and going to order another months worth.
  • Aug 31, 2021
    Christopher L.
    California
    Helps with gas
    We tried a few probiotics and this seemed to be the most effective in reducing our kids gas.
  • Aug 30, 2021
    Marcela L.
    New Jersey
    Helped with gas
    So far liking it!!
  • Sep 15, 2021
    Marcela L.
    Mississippi
    Evivo - GUT HEALTH
    So far, we are seeing great results with Evivo. My grandson has less gas, sleeping better and not as colic in the afternoon. My daughter-in-law had been on an antibiotic when she was first breast feeding and it had caused issues with the baby's delicate stomach. She has since stopped breast feeding and uses the Evivo with formula and each day, he seems to get happier and less colic.