Baby gas

When the baby gas just won’t pass.

Baby gas happens. A lot. It’s not uncommon for babies to pass gas 13-21 times daily because they swallow air whenever they eat, use a pacifier or cry. So when your cute little one passes baby gas, it’s a good thing, it’s a healthy thing, and it keeps baby comfortable and happy. But when the baby gas won’t pass, look out. The discomfort from baby gas can be painful and stressful for baby, and you. 

SHOP NOW

Battling the bubbles!

Maybe baby is burping or fussy. Maybe their tummy is hard or bloated. Or maybe they are passing baby gas and crying. All of the above are signs that air is trapped in baby’s tummy and are not cause for worry or alarm. A few seconds of fussing is normal, and you can simply burp and massage baby gently to help get rid of the baby gas. It’s when the problem endures and recurs frequently that you’ll want to look more closely at the baby gas issue. 

baby colic and bad bacteria

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

63% of Evivo moms report a decrease in colic symptoms, such as baby gas and fussiness. Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Order today and get $10 off a 1Month Starter Kit with discount code SYMP-C10.

ORDER NOW

Discount offer expires 12/31/2021
*Evivo Purchasers Survey 2018-2019

After Evivo, the baby gas will pass.

What to do about baby gas can be as simple as feeding baby Evivo mixed with breast milk once a day. Because tummy trouble, gas, bloating and discomfort can indicate an abundance of bad bacteria in baby’s gut, you’ll want to crowd out the bad bacteria with the good, B. infantis.

Evivo is the first and only clinically proven probiotic that reduces bad baby gas-causing bacteria by 80%, repopulating baby’s gut with B. infantis, the good bacteria 9 out of 10 babies are missing. Evivo reduces the amount of pathogenic bacteria linked to gas, as well as other potentially harmful pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph), and Streptococcus (Strep). 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.6

Based on 3,179 Reviews

 
78%
 
13%
 
4%
 
2%
 
3%
  • Mar 17, 2021
    Polina I.
    Massachusetts
    We love Evivo!
    We’ve been using Evivo for a few weeks and see a huge difference in our 9 week old baby. More full diapers, consistent gas and an overall happy little boy! An amazing and natural solution to everyday problems, now solved!
  • Mar 03, 2021
    Rochelle B.
    California
    Good service and quality, TBD on results
    Evivo is the real deal - item arrives quickly and insulted to keep it cold. Always skeptical of non-refrigerated probiotics. I know Evivo does SOMETHING, because our baby’s poops went suddenly from 5+ times per day to once every 3 days. Kind of jarring, but customer service assured us it’s totally normal. Still to be determined how it actually helps our baby’s gut, though. He still has gas, spits up a lot, and deals with reflux. Happy with purchase, but just know it’s not a miracle cure. Some babies just have underdeveloped esophaguses, which exacerbates digestive issues.
  • Feb 22, 2021
    Savannah W.
    Montana
    Sanity Saver
    Our son was born in December 2020 by c-section and came home with colic. While this wasn't the worst colic in history, it definitely took a toll on our 2-year-old and us. Our pediatrician recommended a probiotic for gut health. She said some parents see relief while others didn't and that it was totally up to us to try it. We looked in the store and found various probiotics, all with different price ranges. We were at a loss. After all the probiotic research, a sponsored ad for Evivo popped up on our social media. We looked into it and felt the live bacteria was a better bet than most store-bought drops. We decided to take a chance, and I couldn't be happier about the results (and neither could our baby). We started to see results in the first week of use slowly. Now, as we are finishing off our first month supply, we have no colic, gas, or tummy issues of any kind. We have such a happy baby now, especially in the evenings. We are so thankful for that sponsored ad popping into our lives. Thank you, Evivo!!!
  • Feb 16, 2021
    Hannah L.
    Montana
    Life changing
    I can’t recommend Evivo enough! My baby was pooping 8-12 times a day and in terrible pain each time. He was gassy and fussy all day. It was taking all the joy out of being a new mom! Within 3 days of starting Evivo we started to see changes. Our baby was happier, had 3-4 stools a day, less gas, and he even slept better. This was a life changer for us! I recommend Evivo to all my friends with new babies and can’t thank the company enough for making this product. So, so happy my baby is no longer in pain and we can enjoy life together!
  • Feb 08, 2021
    Heather
    United States
    On the fence
    My son developed cradle cap, baby acne, diaper rash, and gassiness/tummy issues around two weeks old and I decided to give these probiotics a try. All of his skin issues cleared up within 2 to 3 days, which is impressive. Unfortunately, I’ve been using these for 12 days now and his tummy issues seem unchanged, which is the main reason for purchasing these. He still seems to get a lot of gas pains. However, It is still early and I am optimistic that they may just need more time to work. I will update my review after a few more weeks.
  • Jan 24, 2021
    Linda .
    United States
    Solved our gas and poop problems
    My 4 week old seemed to have a lot of gas and fussiness and her poop was not the normal breastfed baby poop it was green and smelly. After two days of using evivo her poop is becoming the normal yellow seedy breastfed poop and she is much happier and content. Thank you
  • Jan 05, 2021
    Andrea P.
    United States
    Did Not Make A Difference for Us
    Evivo seems like a high quality product but it did not work for us. My son continued to experience gas pains that kept him from sleeping at night while on Evivo. I also found the multi-step process (pumping, mixing, washing) of dispensing Evivo to my son challenging as life with a newborn is already hectic enough. Another multi-strain liquid drop blend ended up working for us.
  • Dec 22, 2020
    Caitlin G.
    Pennsylvania
    Happy baby!!
    Overall, I have seen a tremendous improvement in my 6 month olds temperament and behavior using Evivo! From about 2 months on he was extremely fussy and uncomfortable surrounding every feeding and sleeping occasion. Sleep was very poor overall, some days better than others because I think he was just trying to get used to being uncomfortable and sleep through the pain :( We tried EVERYTHING to help him with his gas and/or reflux (still not sure if he has both or just bad gas). He would scream before and after passing gas, and never poop on his own, all for about 3 full months…it was horrible and so sad. We had to constantly use the Frida Windi’s in order to help him pass gas and poop. His pediatrician prescribed a reflux med that ended up making everything so much worse! After the first Evivo use he had a HUGE blow out, and pooped on his own at least once a day, and everyday from then on. Each day his gas got a little less painful and he was able to pass it more easily. He’ll occasionally have moments of uncomfortableness, but I attribute it to an irritating food in my diet or teething. I will be using this for my son everyday from now on, I see no reason to stop it’s been a lifesaver for our house and especially our now bubbly, happy baby boy!!
  • Nov 02, 2020
    Claudia R.
    Virginia
    Makes a difference
    I was hesitant to try because of the price and some negative reviews, but our experience turned out to be positive. We started the probiotic at 3 weeks old, just as colic was beginning to emerge with our daughter, who had received antibiotics during labor and just prior to birth. She had lots of gas, frequent and VERY watery stools (about 6 times a day), which created a bad diaper rash, in addition to diagnosed and medicated GERD (medication was started before probiotics). These/colic made our daughter cry a great deal especially during the evening, made it challenging to soothe her, and made bedtime very unpredictable (even more so for a newborn). The gains of this probiotic were gradual though we did start to see a difference basically after the first dose, when she went from 6 stools pe day to 3, and a healed bum/rash in less than 48 hours; we are only 2 packets away from completing a month supply, and our daughter's crying has been significantly reduced, she is much more easily soothed, and predictable in nature (she fusses for eating and sleeping). She is also having approximately one large stool every other day, and it has more consistency (not watery, more pudding like). She continues to pass gas and GERD medication.
  • Oct 26, 2020
    Jaimi-Lyn S.
    Connecticut
    Best Probiotic for Happy Baby
    Evivo is awesome! I have been raving and recommending it to all of my new Mommy friends ever since it improved my little guy’s behavior in just a couple days of being on it. I started my son on it at 4 weeks old after being up with him for many nights while he was restless with gas and an upset stomach and would need gripe water, belly rubs, pumping of his legs and warm baths just to release painful gas and have a bowel movement. He also had bad baby acne and sensitive skin. Within two days of being on Evivo his skin was completely cleared up and he was not whining and squirming with gas pains in the night and early morning. I was completely amazed! After a couple weeks, I no longer needed to give him any gripe water or gas drops to and he seemed content after nursing. I tried not giving Evivo to him for a day Or two to see how he reacted and it was clear that it was definitely helping him. He just turned five months and we are still giving him Evivo every night. We plan to continue until he is on solid foods consistently and seems like he is doing okay without it. I highly recommend Evivo to any moms or dads whose baby is suffering from newborn gas, diarrhea or constipation AND you feel helpless and are looking for a “miracle cure” to help ease your baby’s pain and help them have an easier time digesting their milk. I would also say that with my first child, I did not know about Evivo and listened to her suffer for many months with these issues and I also suffered by having to give up certain foods and alter my diet. Since my son started Evivo, I have not had to limit or cut out any specific foods and he seems fine with it.