Baby gass

When the baby gas just won’t pass.

Baby gas happens. A lot. It’s not uncommon for babies to pass gas 13-21 times daily because they swallow air whenever they eat, use a pacifier or cry. So when your cute little one passes baby gas, it’s a good thing, it’s a healthy thing, and it keeps baby comfortable and happy. But when the baby gas won’t pass, look out. The discomfort from baby gas can be painful and stressful for baby, and you. 

Battling the bubbles!

Maybe baby is burping or fussy. Maybe their tummy is hard or bloated. Or maybe they are passing baby gas and crying. All of the above are signs that air is trapped in baby’s tummy and are not cause for worry or alarm. A few seconds of fussing is normal, and you can simply burp and massage baby gently to help get rid of the baby gas. It’s when the problem endures and recurs frequently that you’ll want to look more closely at the baby gas issue. 

baby colic and bad bacteria

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

65% of Evivo moms report a decrease in colic symptoms, such as baby gas and fussiness. Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Order today and get $10 off a 1Month Starter Kit with discount code SYMP-C10.

ORDER NOW

Discount offer expires 12/31/2020
*Evivo Purchasers Survey 2018-2019

After Evivo, the baby gas will pass.

What to do about baby gas can be as simple as feeding baby Evivo mixed with breast milk once a day. Because tummy trouble, gas, bloating and discomfort can indicate an abundance of bad bacteria in baby’s gut, you’ll want to crowd out the bad bacteria with the good, B. infantis.

Evivo is the first and only clinically proven probiotic that reduces bad baby gas-causing bacteria by 80%, repopulating baby’s gut with B. infantis, the good bacteria 9 out of 10 babies are missing. Evivo reduces the amount of pathogenic bacteria linked to gas, as well as other potentially harmful pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph), and Streptococcus (Strep). 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.7

Based on 2942 Reviews

 
78%
 
14%
 
4%
 
1%
 
3%
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Dana M.
    Utah
    Amazing!
    We were at a loss for how to help our little babe with her tummy issues. I saw the great reviews for Evivo and thought we had nothing to lose...and it's been fantastic! What a difference it has made. We accidentally skipped a dose one day (total mom fail) and the poor thing had a ton of gas and was uncomfortable all day. We didn't realize just how much it was helping her until she went without it. Would highly recommend this to any new parent with a gassy and fussy baby!
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Sarah L.
    United States
    Gamechanger!
    Our baby girl was constantly spitting up and having painful gas/poops. Her poops were liquidy - which everyone says is “normal” for babies but hers was basically the consistency of water. We started Evivo and right away noticed her poops get more “sticky” and spaced out, and they didn’t make her uncomfortable anymore. She started napping a lot better during the day, which I thought was maybe just due to her age and didn’t want to chalk up to the probiotics. However, the other day we forgot to give them to her, and the next day she woke up angry and not wanting to eat her full bottles. We gave her the Evivo right away and by the late afternoon she was back to eating and sleeping normally. It does smell bad and likely taste bad, but my baby isn’t super particular so she doesn’t mind it. If your baby is super sensitive to taste then it may be difficult to get them to take it.
  • Sep 16, 2020
    Jessica H.
    Arizona
    Life changing
    Our baby was having major stomach issues. Would go without pooping for 3-5 days and the doctor said that was normal. The issue was he had really bad gas, would start crying before and after passing gas. He was formula and breast milk and we would change the formula and I eat he’s what I ate and no change. The doctor recommended Gerber probiotics and it only make him worse. During my labor I was given 4 rounds of antibiotics. I would ask the doctor and she said his issues were normal but I knew they weren’t. So I purchased Evivo with hopes it would help our little guy. Within 3 days he had a big blow out and within one week he was pooping regularly and less gas and no more crying when the farts came. He is now a happy baby and more calm and better sleep!
  • Sep 09, 2020
    Meghan R.
    Illinois
    What a change!
    Wow! We went from waking up every morning with gas pains to instead waking with happy smiles! Such a game changer. Just be prepared for smelly poops!
  • Sep 08, 2020
    Maribel Q.
    Arizona
    Unsure if it's working
    We're on month two of EVIVO and we have noticed a decrease in pooping to once per day or one every other day. However his gas is still constant, and he still spits up, sometimes a lot. The diaper rash has gotten better. It is very difficult to mix the powder with the milk, even at room temperature or slightly warm. We have tried mixing it and using the syringe, also mixing it into the bottle, and it just doesn't breakdown.
  • Aug 24, 2020
    Lindsey T.
    Georgia
    So helpful!
    My 2 mo daughter was having the hardest time with gas and constipation. This saved us. She goes more regularly and sleeps way better at night.
  • Aug 24, 2020
    Tracey M.
    New York
    Worth a try
    Everything was great- shipping was fast, customer service was friendly and highly responsive. Probiotics just didn’t help my baby with his gas and spit up. I’m glad we have it a shot and would recommend to anyone who thinks they may have a colicky baby. 4 stars because I’m not crazy about the way that it mixed and it had a very fishy smell (And I’m assuming tase) to it. But overall I would recommend to try!
  • Aug 17, 2020
    Mrs J.
    Georgia
    Really helped with gassy, grunting newborn
    After a few days of Evivo, our very gassy grunty newborn was able to pass gas easier and without pain. She also had one poop a day instead of the 6-7 watery poops that would give her bad diaper rash. I think these probiotics have helped her stomach so much and I will continue to purchase evivo for her.
  • Aug 16, 2020
    Rachel C.
    Nevada
    Game changer
    My son had horrible gas the first few weeks of his life and this was recommended by a lactation consultant and we were willing to try anything because it would keep him up screaming. Within a day of starting he was much better. The gassiness was gone. We love it!
  • Aug 15, 2020
    Kelley .
    United States
    Happy baby, happy momma!
    The first two months of my baby's life were filled with crying, colic, and constipation. She needed to be held almost all the time and would frequently wake from naps with gas pains within 15-20 minutes of being put down. She also would go 5-7 days without having a bowel movement and then would spend an entire day screaming and crying trying to poo. After starting Evivo she is so much happier! She has had less gas and has been able to have a healthy easy bowel movement every other day without crying. She has even started napping for at least an hour several times a day. Even family members have commented that she is like a totally different baby and she smiles so much more! This is one of the best investments I have made.