Baby eczema

Baby eczema and the red, irritated no good day.

Scary spots or patches of irritated skin on baby’s soft skin. This is baby eczema and, try as you may to soothe your little one with lotions and oatmeal baths, you hate that baby eczema has even appeared in the first place. 

Will baby eczema ever go away? 

You can be vigilant with baby’s skincare regimen, and baby eczema still flares up, causing discomfort for baby and distress for you. But don’t blame yourself. The fact is that too much bad bacteria in baby’s gut can lead to inflammation which is thought to contribute to these baby eczema flare-ups. Addressing inflammation from the inside out is one way to protect against baby eczema. Giving baby the good bacteria that is known to reduce the amount of bacteria that cause inflammation is an easy and important first step in protecting baby from eczema in the first place.

Baby eczema

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Learn More

Baby eczema exits with Evivo.

The beneficial bacteria B. infantis keeps pathogenic bacteria in check. The bad news is 9 out of 10 babies lack B. infantis, which opens the door to associated symptoms like baby eczema. Evivo restores B. infantis to baby’s gut and reduces pathogenic bacteria often associated with baby eczema by 80%. And that 80% reduction also applies to common pathogens like E. coli, C. diff, Staphylococcus (Staph) and Streptococcus (Strep). 

Evivo restores the proper balance in baby’s gut and helps protect against uncomfortable baby eczema from taking hold from the very start. Mixed with breast milk and fed to baby once a day, Evivo is the good bacteria that baby needs to not only help combat baby eczema, but to provide for a healthy gut and lifelong health. 

LEARN MORE

Real mom reviews

4.7

Based on 2458 Reviews

 
76%
 
15%
 
4%
 
1%
 
3%
  • Jan 08, 2019
    Marquita B.
    Florida
    Eczema
    Haven’t had any problems using evivo for my baby. His eczema is clearing up significantly and evivo had improved his gas relief as well. Definitely going to repurchase
  • Apr 23, 2019
    Ashlee L.
    South Carolina
    Eczema
    Mild eczema on cheeks cleared within days of starting, have 4 stars bc it does cause a bit of reflux but manageable
  • Jun 28, 2019
    Shirley C.
    New York
    Good only when taking it
    It’s seem like good for solve eczema skin problem for my baby only when taking it. Once stop or skip a day or two the eczema reappear again.
  • Jan 25, 2019
    Stephanie L.
    North Carolina
    Great so far. Very hopeful for long-term benefits!
    Great product. I am a mom with terrible allergies and eczema since birth. My parents said I used to keep them up for the first year because I was so itchy and had rashes always. Fearful that my baby could be the same, I ordered Evivo. This first month, he has become less gassy and he went from having 10+ wet poopy diapers to one or two, more dense, dirty diapers. His skin looks beautiful too so we are hopeful that using Evivo is giving him a great start to an allergy/eczema-free life!
  • Nov 17, 2019
    Courtney B.
    California
    Giving my daughter the best start!
    Package arrived on time and was easy to use. My first child had eczema, mucus poops and lots of gas his first few months of life. After being home three days with my daughter we had one skin break out and lots of gas and frequent unproductive poops, after starting evivo we had more productive poops (just a few a day) that seedy yellow color you desire, and no more gas. She never had baby acne or cradle cap like my son did and I think giving her gut the good bacteria it needs to thrive is the main contributor to all the differences.
  • Aug 26, 2019
    Caroline K.
    Tennessee
    Evivo
    We learned about Evivo after my son had a bad case of eczema. It has spread all over his face and body. We noticed a difference immediately but after about a week it was gone!
  • Aug 12, 2019
    Berit M.
    Florida
    I'm a believer!
    I've been using evivo with my 5 month old for about 2 weeks and I've definitely seen a difference in his sleep and with his skin. I bought it after a long few weeks of sleepless nights due to some bad gas. I had seen ads for evivo and after some research felt the overall health benefits would be worth it even if sleep didn't improve. Thankfully, sleep has improved. He still gets up during the night, but his comfort level in general is much better. His eczema, while still there, has also vastly improved. I'm definitely buying more.
  • May 10, 2019
    Ana D.
    California
    A product I believe in
    Although our little one didn't seem to have issues with gas, she did spit up a lot. I wish I would have tried this product earlier on as I did not start it until she was almost 5 months old (cost was a big issue for us). Her spitting up does seem to have lessened (is it the product vs her outgrowing it?) and her eczema does seem to be better. However, given the clinical research and findings behind this product, I will continue to give my daughter this product as my son unfortunately suffers from allergies, eczema, and asthma (he was a c-section formula fed baby) and I wish SO badly I had known then what I know now in the importance of good gut health for babies!! Thank you Evivo for your extensive research and helping us parents with one less thing to worry about!
  • May 06, 2019
    stephanie c.
    Pennsylvania
    i think it's helping
    I think its helping. My 2 month old had rough, scaly eczema on her cheeks that would flare up with every feed. she was also having a poopy diaper every single change and sometimes even more often. i cut out the most common allergens from MY diet and started Evivo. her skin is 98% better now and less poopy diapers. she sleeps great, too....less discomfort i think
  • Apr 26, 2019
    Kimber J.
    Georgia
    Excellent product!!
    I'm already a firm believer of "gut" health effecting all aspects of overall health. My sweet baby girl is now 3 1/2 months. At about 4 weeks she started to develop eczema on her cheeks, a diaper rash that just wouldn't go away and a slight touch of colic,. All 3 a first for me as a mother of 4 kiddos. I ordered her some Evivo and within days, these issues starting clearing up. Because of some financial issies, I haven't been able to order her anymore until now. Needless to say, her eczema and diaper rash have returned while she's been off Evivo. I'm confident that when we receive our order in a few days, these issues will improve again. Planning on keeping her on Evivo until I'm done nursing her.
  • Mar 04, 2019
    Monica M.
    California
    It helps with split up, not sure about other benefits yet
    My son is 3 months old now. Since he was born he had suffer from bad reflux and spit up. He made a lot of grunting noises and cry in the middle of the sleep. We went to the doctor and he was even prescribed medication to help reflux. It helps a bit of the spit up but not much for the gas. One of my girl friend recommended Evivo to me. She swore by this product as her son responded to this product well. I gave it a try. I right away (1-2 days) noticed the changes on my baby: 1. He spit a lot less to almost none 2. His bowl moment is less running and less frequent ( big amount but less frequent which is good ) But I’m still observing other benefit such as improvement of eczema and boost of immune system. Despite on Evivo he still go cold ( to be fair he was only on Evivo for 1 week before he got sick. And everyone in the household is sick) I will continue to use to hope to see other benefits.