Evivo and Dr. Tanya Altmann

Baby Pain: Evivo Reviews

Most babies will have gas at some point in their infancy, but for some, it can cause pain.

Research shows too much bad bacteria and not enough good bacteria can result in tummy trouble, such as gas, bloating, and general discomfort. Evivo is the first and only probiotic of its kind clinically proven to reduce bad gas-causing bacteria by 80% and repopulate baby’s gut with the good bacteria that are missing.

A daily serving of Evivo mixed with breast milk means a fully restored gut for baby and a sigh of relief for Mom.

  • Sep 29, 2021
    Jessica C.
    Washington
    Happy with it
    Since starting our ~11 week old on Evivo, we immediately noticed far fewer episodes of painful gassiness. He was experiencing painful gas and bowel movements pretty much daily, sometimes multiple times a day. We believe it was related to lactose overload—our little guy was wanting to comfort eat every time he was uncomfortable, and that just made the problem worse. Since starting Evivo about 3 weeks ago, those are rare occurrences now. He’s also been sleeping better at night—he went from maybe getting a 3 hour stretch followed by hourly wake ups, to this last couple of weeks sleeping 4, 6 and 8 hours straight. Not every night is perfect, but there are rarely ever any painful, screaming diaper changes in the middle of the night. He went from almost every diaper being poopy, to now only 2-3 poopy diapers a day. As many other reviews point out, it is a bit of a challenge to administer. The little cup that comes with the starter kit is pretty useless. I accidentally melted it when I was sanitizing it anyway. No loss. We now use a tiny little Tupperware container and shake it to mix the powder with the breast milk. We also find that warming the milk up just slightly in hot water helps with dissolving the powder just a little. It’ll still be pretty gritty though. Overall, very happy that we bought this as it made a difference almost instantly.
  • Aug 16, 2021
    Lance L.
    California
    Immediate results and less tummy pain
    Our baby immediately experienced less fussiness, fewer spit ups, and longer tummy times. Evivo has a minor scent, but it is easy to mix and feed to baby.
  • Jul 29, 2021
    Jennifer S.
    Florida
    Gas pains gone
    Our daughter had problems pooping and with gas pains from birth. It broke my heart to see her in such pain. We tried everything to get her to poo in order to relieve the gas pains. Finally we gave in and paid for Evivo as a last resort as it's quite expensive. She's been taking it for 3weeks now and hey presto... She now rarely has any gas pains, colic has gone and she's gone from pooping once every 7-10days to once every 2-3 days! We now not only have a much happier baby, but she's now started eating more and has finally gotten into an eat-play-sleep rhythm. I wish we'd tried this so much sooner! She now 11weeks old.
  • Jul 24, 2021
    Priscilla W.
    Florida
    Evivo is Working
    Our experience with Evivo has been very positive. I had a C-section and I noticed that my baby never the typical yellow, seedy stools. Instead his stools were getting more loose and was mostly mucus. My son was also having a lot of gas pain. I had decided to try a dairy/soy free diet for a month, with absolutely no improvement. The GI specialist we saw suggested we try Evivo for a month. It took a couple of weeks for my son’s stool to have a more normal consistency, but he started to a lot less pain within a few days. Now after 3 weeks, our baby is happy and his stools are pretty normal. I went back on a regular diet and it never affected him. He also enjoys taking the probiotic with no issues. Very grateful for this probiotic.
  • Jun 21, 2021
    Brianne P.
    Pennsylvania
    Night and day difference
    It took our babies nights from unbearably painful to much more peaceful sleep.
  • Jun 07, 2021
    Paige T.
    Michigan
    Happy baby
    My son use to get bad gas pains and frequent BM 10 or more a day, he would always strain hard and had very loud poops. Since he’s been on evivo he has has less BM and is no longer staining till he’s red in the face
  • Mar 02, 2021
    Hillary M.
    North Carolina
    Worked until it didn't
    I noticed that this helped with the consistency of my son's poops. They had been very watery and I felt like he wasn't absorbing the nutrients like he should. This improved after a couple of days of the probiotic. But after 3 weeks he was so constipated that he was miserable. He didn't poop and screamed in pain for 5 days. I stopped giving the probiotic and he finally pooped. I don't think I'm going to keep giving it day after day. I may cycle it with other probiotics.
  • Feb 16, 2021
    Hannah L.
    Montana
    Life changing
    I can’t recommend Evivo enough! My baby was pooping 8-12 times a day and in terrible pain each time. He was gassy and fussy all day. It was taking all the joy out of being a new mom! Within 3 days of starting Evivo we started to see changes. Our baby was happier, had 3-4 stools a day, less gas, and he even slept better. This was a life changer for us! I recommend Evivo to all my friends with new babies and can’t thank the company enough for making this product. So, so happy my baby is no longer in pain and we can enjoy life together!
  • Dec 31, 2020
    Jessica B.
    Michigan
    Happy Baby, Happy Mom, Happy Life
    In 2018, my husband and I were blessed with Baby Boy #1. At 2 weeks of age, we were wondering what we had done. He had reflux as well as horrible colic - up all night, gassy, crying in pain - in was horrible. His pediatrician had me doing a dairy free diet and having him sleep on an incline but nothing seemed to help. Then my mom, who is a nurse for a different pediatrician, suggested that I try Evivo. Finally, he was sleeping and not as gassy. By 4 months of age, I was eating dairy again, and my baby boy was still happy. Amazing! This year, we were blessed with Baby Boy#2. You would think that I would have learned from my first experience, but I did not. At 4 weeks of age, we were once again experiencing colic and an unhappy baby. I mentally slapped myself and quickly ordered Evivo. Within a few days, he was less gassy, only having 1-2 dirty diapers a day (versus 7-8), and much, much happier. At 8 weeks, he is sleeping 10 hours at night and only waking up once to eat. You can be sure that if we are blessed with another member of our family, there will be a box of Evivo in the freezer awaiting the arrival of baby #3 because Evivo = Happy Baby = Happy Mom = Happy Life! Thank you Evivo.
  • Dec 22, 2020
    Caitlin G.
    Pennsylvania
    Happy baby!!
    Overall, I have seen a tremendous improvement in my 6 month olds temperament and behavior using Evivo! From about 2 months on he was extremely fussy and uncomfortable surrounding every feeding and sleeping occasion. Sleep was very poor overall, some days better than others because I think he was just trying to get used to being uncomfortable and sleep through the pain :( We tried EVERYTHING to help him with his gas and/or reflux (still not sure if he has both or just bad gas). He would scream before and after passing gas, and never poop on his own, all for about 3 full months…it was horrible and so sad. We had to constantly use the Frida Windi’s in order to help him pass gas and poop. His pediatrician prescribed a reflux med that ended up making everything so much worse! After the first Evivo use he had a HUGE blow out, and pooped on his own at least once a day, and everyday from then on. Each day his gas got a little less painful and he was able to pass it more easily. He’ll occasionally have moments of uncomfortableness, but I attribute it to an irritating food in my diet or teething. I will be using this for my son everyday from now on, I see no reason to stop it’s been a lifesaver for our house and especially our now bubbly, happy baby boy!!
  • Oct 26, 2020
    Jaimi-Lyn S.
    Connecticut
    Best Probiotic for Happy Baby
    Evivo is awesome! I have been raving and recommending it to all of my new Mommy friends ever since it improved my little guy’s behavior in just a couple days of being on it. I started my son on it at 4 weeks old after being up with him for many nights while he was restless with gas and an upset stomach and would need gripe water, belly rubs, pumping of his legs and warm baths just to release painful gas and have a bowel movement. He also had bad baby acne and sensitive skin. Within two days of being on Evivo his skin was completely cleared up and he was not whining and squirming with gas pains in the night and early morning. I was completely amazed! After a couple weeks, I no longer needed to give him any gripe water or gas drops to and he seemed content after nursing. I tried not giving Evivo to him for a day Or two to see how he reacted and it was clear that it was definitely helping him. He just turned five months and we are still giving him Evivo every night. We plan to continue until he is on solid foods consistently and seems like he is doing okay without it. I highly recommend Evivo to any moms or dads whose baby is suffering from newborn gas, diarrhea or constipation AND you feel helpless and are looking for a “miracle cure” to help ease your baby’s pain and help them have an easier time digesting their milk. I would also say that with my first child, I did not know about Evivo and listened to her suffer for many months with these issues and I also suffered by having to give up certain foods and alter my diet. Since my son started Evivo, I have not had to limit or cut out any specific foods and he seems fine with it.
  • Oct 11, 2020
    Rachelle P.
    New York
    Recommend!
    Evivo has been so helpful for our little guy! He was so gassy, was pooping multiple times a day and was extremely fussy. None of us were getting much sleep. After starting Evivo I noticed a difference in just a few days. He wasn’t nearly as gassy and he was not crying out in pain. His bowel movements regulated and he even started sleeping for a few hours at a time. I can’t recommend Evivo enough.
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Sarah L.
    United States
    Gamechanger!
    Our baby girl was constantly spitting up and having painful gas/poops. Her poops were liquidy - which everyone says is “normal” for babies but hers was basically the consistency of water. We started Evivo and right away noticed her poops get more “sticky” and spaced out, and they didn’t make her uncomfortable anymore. She started napping a lot better during the day, which I thought was maybe just due to her age and didn’t want to chalk up to the probiotics. However, the other day we forgot to give them to her, and the next day she woke up angry and not wanting to eat her full bottles. We gave her the Evivo right away and by the late afternoon she was back to eating and sleeping normally. It does smell bad and likely taste bad, but my baby isn’t super particular so she doesn’t mind it. If your baby is super sensitive to taste then it may be difficult to get them to take it.
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Sarah L.
    United States
    Reviews about Happy
    Our baby girl was constantly spitting up and having painful gas/poops. Her poops were liquidy - which everyone says is “normal” for babies but hers was basically the consistency of water. We started Evivo and right away noticed her poops get more “sticky” and spaced out, and they didn’t make her uncomfortable anymore. She started napping a lot better during the day, which I thought was maybe just due to her age and didn’t want to chalk up to the probiotics. However, the other day we forgot to give them to her, and the next day she woke up angry and not wanting to eat her full bottles. We gave her the Evivo right away and by the late afternoon she was back to eating and sleeping normally. It does smell bad and likely taste bad, but my baby isn’t super particular so she doesn’t mind it. If your baby is super sensitive to taste then it may be difficult to get them to take it.
  • Oct 08, 2020
    Sarah L.
    United States
    When the baby gas just won't pass.
    Our baby girl was constantly spitting up and having painful gas/poops. Her poops were liquidy - which everyone says is “normal” for babies but hers was basically the consistency of water. We started Evivo and right away noticed her poops get more “sticky” and spaced out, and they didn’t make her uncomfortable anymore. She started napping a lot better during the day, which I thought was maybe just due to her age and didn’t want to chalk up to the probiotics. However, the other day we forgot to give them to her, and the next day she woke up angry and not wanting to eat her full bottles. We gave her the Evivo right away and by the late afternoon she was back to eating and sleeping normally. It does smell bad and likely taste bad, but my baby isn’t super particular so she doesn’t mind it. If your baby is super sensitive to taste then it may be difficult to get them to take it.
Evivo baby probiotic sachets

Evivo.
The first and only baby probiotic of its kind.

Evivo is clinically proven to restore a healthy gut in your baby. A daily probiotic powder, Evivo mixed with breast milk and fed to babies helps release nutrients in breast milk to create a protective environment in baby's gut. It also helps develop a baby's metabolism and immune system and builds the foundation for good health that lasts a lifetime. 

Shop now

 

Read reviews that mention